When are the 2020 presidential election primaries?

There are nearly two dozen hopefuls running in the 2020 election, each vying to become the next president.

And the race to the White House begins sooner than you think.

Although the general election is still over a year away, candidates are zig-zagging across the country trying to win the hearts of voters for the primary election, which will determine who will be the Democratic and Republican nominee.

The primary election begins early next year, with the start of the Iowa first-in-the-nation caucuses on Feb. 3, 2020.

Here are the currently scheduled primary and caucus dates for the 2020 election:


February 3: Iowa caucuses

February 11: New Hampshire primary

February 22: Nevada Democratic caucuses

February 29: South Carolina Democratic primary


Colorado has not set a date, but it will be in March.

Super Tuesday (March 3): Alabama, Arkansas, California, Massachusetts, Minnesota, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont and Virginia primaries

Democrat voters living abroad begin voting on March 3 through March 10.

March 7: Louisiana primary

March 8: Maine Democratic caucuses and Puerto Rico Republican primary

March 10: Hawaii Republican caucuses, North Dakota Democratic “firehouse caucus,” Idaho, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, and Ohio primaries 

March 17: Arizona, Florida and Illinois primary 


April 4: Alaska Democratic caucus and Hawaii Democratic caucus

April 7: Wisconsin primary

April 28: Connecticut, Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania and Rhode Island primaries


May 5: Indiana primary

May 12: Nebraska Republican primary and West Virginia primary

May 19: Kentucky and Oregon primaries


June 2: Montana, New Jersey, New Mexico and South Dakota primaries

June 7: Puerto Rico Democratic primary

June 16: Washington, D.C. Democratic primary

Source: Read Full Article