Sunak eyes new £8.4TRN trade bonanza after urgent call with Australia

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

The CPTPP is a multilateral free trade agreement signed by 11 countries, including Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico and New Zealand. 

Signed in 2018, joining the CPTPP would bring tremendous benefits to the UK as it would allow Britain to work more closely with other Pacific Rim economies as the Partnership develops.

The UK began market access negotiations with CPTPP countries in February this year, to begin the process of joining the trade block. 

Former Trade Secretary Anne-Marie Trevelyan described it as “one of the largest and most exciting free-trading clubs in the world”.

Source: Read Full Article